History of NFL Super Bowl Champions

Tom Brady #12 of the New England Patriots celebrates with daughter “Vivian,” who raises the Vince Lombardi Trophy after Super Bowl LIII at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on February 3, 2019, in Atlanta, Georgia. The New England Patriots defeat the Los Angeles Rams 13-3. (Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)
(Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)

Super Bowl LV, or Super Bowl 55 for those of us who don’t want to think, is set for Feb. 7. It’s arguably the top sporting event in the world and arguably the most fun game for online betting.

Take a look below to catch up on the history of the big game, including past winners, who has the most Super Bowl wins, and which teams have never won a Super Bowl before.

Past Champions

1967Green Bay Packers
1968Green Bay Packers
1969New York Jets
1970Kansas City Chiefs
1971Baltimore Colts
1972Dallas Cowboys
1973Miami Dolphins
1974Miami Dolphins
1975Pittsburgh Steelers
1976Pittsburgh Steelers
1977Oakland Raiders
1978Dallas Cowboys
1979Pittsburgh Steelers
1980Pittsburgh Steelers
1981Oakland Raiders
1982San Francisco 49ers
1984Los Angeles Raiders
1985San Francisco 49ers
1986Chicago Bears
1987New York Giants
1989San Francisco 49ers
1990San Francisco 49ers
1991New York Giants
1993Dallas Cowboys
1994Dallas Cowboys
1995San Francisco 49ers
1996Dallas Cowboys
1997Green Bay Packers
1998Denver Broncos
1999Denver Broncos
2000St. Louis Rams
2001Baltimore Ravens
2002New England Patriots
2003Tampa Bay Buccaneers
2004New England Patriots
2005New England Patriots
2006Pittsburgh Steelers
2007Indianapolis Colts
2008New York Giants
2009Pittsburgh Steelers
2010New Orleans Saints
2011Green Bay Packers
2012New York Giants
2013Baltimore Ravens
2014Seattle Seahawks
2015New England Patriots
2016Denver Broncos
2017New England Patriots
2018Philadelphia Eagles
2019New England Patriots
2020Kansas City Chiefs

Who Has The Most Super Bowl Wins?

TeamSuper Bowl Wins
New England Patriots6
Pittsburgh Steelers6
Dallas Cowboys5
San Francisco 49ers5
Green Bay Packers4
New York Giants4
Denver Broncos3

Teams Who Have Never Won A Super Bowl

TeamSuper Bowl Appearances
Minnesota Vikings4
Buffalo Bills4
Cincinnati Bengals2
Atlanta Falcons2
Carolina Panthers2
Arizona Cardinals1
Tennessee Titans1
Los Angeles Chargers1
Cleveland Browns0
Detroit Lions0
Jacksonville Jaguars0
Houston Texans0

Place NFL Wagers at BetMGM

BetMGM is the best online sportsbook for up-to-the-minute NFL odds, lines, and tips to ensure the best NFL betting experience. Don’t miss an opportunity to bet on in-game lines, futures, and more at BetMGM.

Sam Herder is a writer for BetMGM and HERO Sports. A North Dakota State journalism grad, he spent several years in the print media industry before writing for online outlets. Sam has covered sports at all levels — high school, college, and professional — since 2011.