John Deere Classic Odds & Field

min read
Denny McCarthy reacts after he tees off on the fifth hole during the first round of the Travelers Championship golf tournament at TPC River Highlands, Thursday, June 22, 2023, in Cromwell, Conn.
(AP Photo/Frank Franklin II)
Ryan Hannable @RyanHannable Jul 05, 2023, 8:42 AM
  • The John Deere Classic is July 6-9.
  • Denny McCarthy and Russell Henley (+1400) have the best odds to win.
  • J.T. Poston is the defending champion.

The PGA Tour will be in Illinois July 6-9 for the John Deere Classic from TPC Deere Run.

It is not a designated event, so most top players will not be teeing it up.

J.T. Poston is the defending champion.

The John Deere Classic has a winner’s payout of $1,332,000.

John Deere Classic Field

Many of the top players will be resting and practicing at home in anticipation of the Scottish Open and the Open Championship the next few weeks.

That said, the field is stronger than it’s been in past years.

Last year only two top 75 players in the Official World Golf Rankings were in the field, whereas this year, there are 18, including Cameron Young, Denny McCarthy, Russell Henley and Eric Cole.

Below are the odds for every golfer in the field as of July 5.

John Deere Classic Odds

Golfer Odds to Win
Denny McCarthy 1400
Russell Henley 1400
Cameron Young 1800
Ludvig Aberg 2500
Adam Hadwin 2800
Adam Schenk 2800
Emiliano Grillo 2800
Taylor Moore 2800
Alex Smalley 3300
Chris Kirk 3300
Eric Cole 3300
Keith Mitchell 3300
Stephan Jaeger 3500
Byeong Hun An 4000
Nick Taylor 4000
Patrick Rodgers 4000
Seamus Power 4000
J.T. Poston 4500
Beau Hossler 5000
Christiaan Bezuidenhout 5000
Doug Ghim 5000
Ryan Palmer 5000
Taylor Montgomery 5000
Chez Reavie 5500
K.H. Lee 5500
Sepp Straka 5500
Brendon Todd 6000
Matt Kuchar 6000
Adam Svensson 6600
Dylan Wu 6600
Joseph Bramlett 6600
Lucas Glover 6600
Mark Hubbard 6600
Peter Kuest 6600
Callum Tarren 6600
Michael Kim 6600
Sam Stevens 6600
Gordon Sargent 8000
Kevin Streelman 8000
Kevin Yu 8000
S.H. Kim 8000
David Lipsky 9000
Garrick Higgo 9000
Greyson Sigg 9000
Nick Hardy 9000
Patton Kizzire 9000
Will Gordon 9000
Akshay Bhatia 10000
Ben Martin 10000
Carl Yuan 10000
Carson Young 10000
Chesson Hadley 10000
Davis Thompson 10000
Justin Lower 10000
Matt NeSmith 10000
Nate Lashley 10000
Sam Ryder 10000
Zach Johnson 10000
Andrew Novak 12500
Cameron Champ 12500
Chad Ramey 12500
M.J. Daffue 12500
Michael Thorbjornsen 12500
Peter Malnati 12500
Tyler Duncan 12500
Zecheng Dou 12500
Aaron Baddeley 15000
Kevin Tway 15000
Robby Shelton 15000
Ryan Moore 15000
Scott Piercy 15000
Trey Mullinax 17500
Troy Merritt 17500
Zac Blair 17500
Adam Long 20000
Austin Smotherman 20000
Harry Higgs 20000
Joel Dahmen 20000
Jonathan Byrd 20000
Ryan Gerard 20000
Vince Whaley 20000
William Mouw 20000
Doc Redman 22500
Lanto Griffin 22500
Augusto Nunez 25000
Brice Garnett 25000
Dylan Frittelli 25000
Grayson Murray 25000
Harrison Endycott 25000
Henrik Norlander 25000
James Hahn 25000
Jimmy Walker 25000
Kelly Kraft 25000
Kevin Chappell 25000
Kramer Hickok 25000
Martin Laird 25000
Matti Schmid 25000
Sean O’Hair 25000
Seung-Yul Noh 25000
Ben Taylor 30000
Brent Grant 30000
Cameron Percy 30000
Chris Stroud 30000
Russell Knox 30000
Satoshi Kodaira 30000
Trevor Cone 30000
Cody Gribble 35000
Erik van Rooyen 35000
Matthias Schwab 35000
Nico Echavarria 35000
Ryan Armour 35000
Andrew Landry 40000
David Lingmerth 40000
Kevin Roy 40000
Michael Gligic 40000
Paul Haley 40000
Richy Werenski 40000
Robert Streb 40000
Ross Steelman 40000
Sung Kang 40000
Tano Goya 40000
Yuto Katsuragawa 40000
Austin Cook 50000
Brandt Snedeker 50000
Geoff Ogilvy 50000
Hank Lebioda 50000
Jim Herman 50000
Jonas Blixt 50000
Kyle Westmoreland 50000
Martin Trainer 50000
Ryan Brehm 50000
Scott Harrington 50000
Trevor Werbylo 50000
Tyson Alexander 50000
Wesley Bryan 50000
William McGirt 50000
Brandon Matthews 75000
Brian Gay 75000
Brian Stuard 75000
Greg Chalmers 75000
Jason Dufner 75000
Kyle Stanley 75000
Nick Watney 75000
Ricky Barnes 75000
Tommy Kuhl 75000
Scott Brown 75000
Chad Collins 100000
D.A. Points 100000
Derek Ernst 100000
Derek Lamely 100000
Jay Giannetto 100000
Marcus Byrd 100000
Max McGreevy 100000
Reid Martin 100000
Anders Larson 100000
Kaito Onishi 100000


PGA Tour Betting at BetMGM

BetMGM is the premier online sportsbook for PGA Tour betting each week of the season.

Whether you’re a first-time bettor checking out British Open odds, a casual golf fan tracking line movement, or a longtime diehard breaking down weather trends, there are fun betting opportunities for everyone.

If you don’t have a sportsbook account, register today with BetMGM’s welcome bonus. And check back for the best sportsbook promotions each day of the year.

BetMGM First Bet Offer $1,500
About the Author

Ryan Hannable

Read More @RyanHannable

Ryan Hannable is a Content Managing Editor on the Web Content Team for BetMGM. Previously, he was a New England Patriots beat writer for WEEI in Boston. He also has published a golf book, “The Ultimate Book of Golf Trivia: 600 Questions and Answers.”

Ryan Hannable is a Content Managing Editor on the Web Content Team for BetMGM. Previously, he was a New England Patriots beat writer for WEEI in Boston. He also has published a golf book, “The Ultimate Book of Golf Trivia: 600 Questions and Answers.”