NHL Hart Memorial Trophy Odds, Tickets, & Handle

min read
Toronto Maple Leafs center Auston Matthews (34) during the first period in Game 4 of an NHL hockey first-round playoff series against the Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, May 8, 2022, in Tampa, Fla. (AP Photo/Chris O'Meara)
(AP Photo/Chris O'Meara)
BetMGM @BETMGM Nov 24, 2022, 9:33 AM

Since the Hart Memorial Trophy was first awarded 99 years ago, only 11 different players have won the NHL’s MVP award in back-to-back seasons. Can Auston Matthews become the 12th?

In winning the 2021-22 Hart Memorial Trophy, Matthews became the fifth different winner in the last five years and the first Toronto Maple Leafs player to win since Ted Kennedy in 1954-55. And he’s among the NHL betting favorites to win again this season

Here are updated Hart Trophy odds and public betting insights (as of Nov. 24):

Hart Memorial Trophy Odds, Tickets, & Handle

PlayerOpenLast WeekCurrentTicketsHandle
Connor McDavid30012511029.8%64.8%
Auston Matthews4505007004.4%1.2%
Nathan MacKinnon100090090012.1%7.2%
Kirill Kaprizov1400110012002.2%0.7%
Leon Draisaitl65090012001.0%0.1%
David Pastrnak3500140014001.8%0.4%
Cale Makar20001400180021.7%13.4%
Nikita Kucherov1400140018001.0%0.7%
Mikko Rantanen1400160020000.6%0.1%
Jason Robertson6600800022001.6%1.8%
Aleksander Barkov1600160025000.6%0.3%
Jack HughesOff the board250025000.6%0.1%
Jack Eichel2500220028003.2%0.9%
Jonathan Huberdeau1600160030000.2%0.1%
Alex Ovechkin2000200030000.2%0.0%
Igor Shesterkin1800200035000.8%0.3%
Matthew TkachukOff the board500035000.2%0.0%
Sidney Crosby3000400040004.6%1.8%
Artemi Panarin5000400040003.4%1.7%
Mika Zibanejad5000300040003.0%1.4%
Sebastian Aho4000400040000.4%0.1%
Jesper BrattOff the board400040000.2%0.0%
Andrei Vasilevskiy3500300040000.0%0.0%
Mitch Marner3000350050001.0%0.2%
Johnny Gaudreau4000500050000.8%0.5%
Steven Stamkos4000400050000.4%0.4%
Evgeni Malkin3000300050000.2%0.1%
Jake Guentzel5000500050000.2%0.3%
Patrick Kane5000400050000.0%0.0%
Andrei Svechnikov6600660066000.2%0.1%
Mathew Barzal5000500066000.0%0.0%
Brad Marchand100001000066000.0%0.0%
Alex DeBrincat100001000080000.6%0.1%
Kyle Connor6600800080000.2%0.0%
Elias Pettersson5000800080000.2%0.0%
Anze Kopitar6600800080000.0%0.0%
Mark Schifele6600800080000.0%0.0%
Vladimir Tarasenko6600800080000.0%0.0%
Connor Hellebuyck8000800080000.0%0.0%
William Nylander8000800080000.0%0.0%
John Tavares660010000100000.4%0.2%
Adam Fox1000010000100000.2%0.0%
Claude Giroux1000010000100000.2%0.0%
Chris Kreider50005000100000.0%0.0%
Brayden Point50005000100000.0%0.0%
Mark Stone50005000100000.0%0.0%
Jack Campbell1000010000100000.0%0.0%
Patric Hornqvist1000010000100000.0%0.0%
Ryan O’Reilly1000010000100000.0%0.0%
Tyler Toffoli1000010000100000.0%0.0%
Victor Hedman1000010000100000.0%0.0%
Thatcher Demko1500015000150000.6%0.2%
David Perron1000010000150000.0%0.0%
Jonathan Marchessault1000010000150000.0%0.0%
Kevin Fiala1000010000150000.0%0.0%
Bryan Rust1500015000150000.0%0.0%
John Carlson1500015000150000.0%0.0%
Nicklas Backstrom1500015000150000.0%0.0%
Shea Theodore1500015000150000.0%0.0%
Teuvo Teravainen1500015000150000.0%0.0%
Tomas Tatar1500015000150000.0%0.0%
J.T. Miller1500015000250000.4%0.3%
Gabriel Landeskog1000010000250000.2%0.0%
Alex Nedeljkovic1500015000250000.2%0.1%
Aaron Ekblad1500015000250000.2%0.0%
Dougie Hamilton1500015000250000.2%0.0%
Bo Horvat1500015000250000.2%0.3%
Joe Pavelski1000010000250000.0%0.0%
Brendan Gallagher1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Evander Kane1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Jordan Binnington1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Josh Anderson1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Marc-Andre Fleury1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Martin Necas1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Patrice Bergeron1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Petr Mrazek1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Philipp Grubauer1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Quinn Hughes1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Sean Couturier1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Tanner Pearson1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Vincent Trocheck1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Alex Pietrangelo1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Brock Boser1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Charlie McAvoy1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Jakub Voracek1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Kris Letang1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Nikolaj Ehlers1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Roope Hintz1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Ryan Nugent-Hopkins1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Ryan Strome1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Semyon Varlamov1500015000250000.0%0.0%
Max Pacioretty500025000250000.0%0.0%

NHL Betting at the Best Online Sportsbook

Are you seeking a variety of NHL betting opportunities throughout the year? BetMGM is the best online sportsbook for updated futures odds, in-season betting, live betting, and more!

Whether you’re new to hockey and making your first deposit, a casual fan building parlays from player props, a longtime diehard breaking down puck line trends, there are options for everyone.

Visit BetMGM today to get closer to the action on the ice!

Jamie Foxx holding a mobile phone next to the BetMGM's risk-free bet offer.
About the Author


Read More @BETMGM

Our BetMGM editors and authors are sports experts with a wealth of knowledge of the sports industry at all levels. Their coverage includes sports news, previews and predictions, fun facts, and betting.

Our BetMGM editors and authors are sports experts with a wealth of knowledge of the sports industry at all levels. Their coverage includes sports news, previews and predictions, fun facts, and betting.